• CATALOG /776098124521
  • LABEL /Raincoast Records
  • FORMAT /Digital

Liner Notes

Bruce Coughlan vocals, guitar, wood flute & whistles
Laurence Knightbass, vocals
Nolan Murrayfiddle, mandolin, 5-string banjo
Michael Santshynfiddle, mandolin & vocals
Robbie Steininger
electric slide guitar, mandolin & dobro
Phil Robertsondrums
Ian Cameronfiddle, mandolin & guitar
Chris Stevens – 5-string banjo
Gord Maxwellvocals
Jack Duncan – percussion
John Ellis – shakers & guitar

All songs composed by Bruce Coughlan (SOCAN) except; Heel & Toe (trad arranged by Nolan Murray & Bruce CoughlanMuddy Frogwater & An Dram Buidheach –  by Nolan Murray (ASCAP)

Produced by  Laurence Knight
Engineered  by John Ellis & Eric Reed
Pre-production by Ian Cameron
Recorded at Magic Lab Recorders, Surrey, BC
The Factory, Vancouver, BC and Red Stripe Studios, Burnaby, BC
Tracked at NAL Studios, North Vancouver, BC
Mastered by Jamie Sitar at Suitesound, Vancouver, BC
Graphics by Bruce Coughlan

We acknowledge the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage (Canada Music Fund) and of Canada’s private radio broadcasters.

Release tracklist

Songsmith Store

Purchase Download

Few words

“Ripple in Time” has  received the top CD of 2001-2003 award in the Acoustic Ensemble Category from the Indie Acoustic Project!

“Grounded and influenced by Celtic Music, the mists of Canadian history, and decades of musical experience between them, Tiller’s Folly’s new album “A Ripple in Time” is an extraordinary effort by an exceptional group. In this age of fastfood music, even in the folk field, thank goodness for the music of Tiller’s Folly…songs written with respect for tradition and history, played with virtuosity and gusto, that are both fun and thoughtful.”
– Tom May Producer/host “River City Folk”
WFMT Fine Arts Radio Network, Cbicago